lindsey wixson.

everyone is gushing over lindsey wixson, with her cute little rabbit-like mouth. she definitely has a surreal face which i admit i was less than impressed by on the first go-round. however, vogue italia may very well have changed my perspective on how ideal she is.

i absolutely adore her photo spread from vogue italia (why is it the foreign spreads always makes me so envious? perhaps i should finally invest in a subscription). the photos were taken by Tim Walker – who never fails to impress – and styled by Jacob K. my favorite part is that the mood is super creepy. it plays with muted and pastely tones which i’m all about lately. plus, vaguely reminds me of being scared of my closet as a child-and anything that evokes chills is a good thing in my book.

 

This entry was published on March 14, 2012 at 9:18 pm. It’s filed under art, fashion, photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a comment